Voting begins Wednesday for ASB Elections

Megan Kearney

As the 2012-2013 school year approaches, candidates who hope to lead Foothill’s Associated Student Body began using posters, stickers and t-shirts Monday to campaign for student votes. 

Who’s running?

Six juniors have entered the race, making this election the most competitive ever. Two juniors, Andre Sehati and Jackson Tovar, are running for president. Four juniors — Ahdam Ali, Wesley Harris, Alex Koch and Raurie Lindemann — are running for vice president. 

How can I vote?

Current freshmen, sophomores and juniors are allowed to vote online only through this website. The voting process begins for ASB on Wednesday and ends on Thursday. For class officers, voting takes place online next week.

When will we know?

The ASB results will be announced over the intercom on Friday at the start of fourth period classes.

Follow the Dragon Press on Twitter for up-to-the-minute results. 

What do you think?